Parent Information

Key Dates

Term Dates

Term Dates 2023/2024

Autumn term 2023

Term Starts

Wednesday 6 September (Year 7, Year 10 and Year 12 only) Thursday 7 September - All years

Half Term

Monday 30 October – Friday 3 November

Term Ends

Friday 22 December

Holiday

Monday 25 December - Friday 5 January

Key Stage 4

Spring Term 2024

Extended Curriculum

Term Starts

Tuesday 9 January

Half Term

Monday 12 February - Friday 16 February

Term Ends

Friday 22 March

Holiday

Monday 25 March - Friday 5 April

For the latest happenings around school, read our weekly newsletter

Summer Term 2024

Term Starts

Monday 8 April

Half Term

Monday 27 May - Friday 31 May

Term Ends

Friday 19 July (12:30 finish)

Holiday

Monday 22 July - Friday 31 August

Curriculum

Term dates for next year (2024-2025) are available here:

For more information about our school, download our prospectus

Timings of the Day

Year 7, 8 & 9

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

08:50 – 09:20

Personal Tutor Time

09:20 – 10:10

Lesson 1

10:10 – 11:00

Lesson 2

11:00 – 11:20

Break

11:20 – 12:10

Lesson 3

12:10 – 13:00

Lesson 4

13:00 – 13:40

Lunch

13:40 – 14:30

Lesson 5

14:30 – 15:20

Lesson 6

Wednesday

08:50 – 09:05

Personal Tutor Time

09:05 – 09:55

Lesson 1

09:55 – 10:45

Lesson 2

10:45 – 11:05

Break

11:05 – 11:55

Lesson 3

11:55 – 12:45

Lesson 4

12:45 – 13:25

Lunch

13:25 – 14:15

Lesson 5

14:15 – 15:05

Lesson 6

Year 10, 11 & 12

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday

08:50 – 09:20

Personal Tutor Time

09:20 – 10:10

Lesson 1

10:10 – 10:30

Break

10:30 – 11:20

Lesson 2

11:20 – 12:10

Lesson 3

12:10 – 12:50

Lunch

12:50 – 13:40

Lesson 4

13:40 – 14:30

Lesson 5

14:30 – 15:20

Lesson 6

Wednesday

08:50 – 09:05

Personal Tutor Time

09:05 – 09:55

Lesson 1

09:55 – 10:15

Break

10:15 – 11:05

Lesson 2

11:05 – 11:55

Lesson 3

11:55 – 12:35

Lunch

12:35 – 13:25

Lesson 4

13:25 – 14:15

Lesson 5

14:15 – 15:05

Lesson 6